Do you provide a free trial for Premium account?
Yes. We provide a one-time 3 days free trial for all our users, tagged to one iCloud account.
What’s the difference between Standard & Premium account?
You can use all basic features of ScannerLens. However, when you upgrade to Premium, you can get unlimited access to all of our features! Here’s a list of functions for Premium accounts:
• Unlimited daily scans
• Ad-free experience
• Save and insert more than one e-signature
• Text extraction using our Optical Character Recognition (OCR) technology
• Watermark-free scans in HD resolution
• Save documents in the cloud
How many users can access the Premium account?
Since we do not require registration or login, the Premium access is only tagged to the iCloud account with the purchase.
Of course, you can use it in your different devices as long as it is under the same iCloud account.
App Store Family Sharing
Unfortunately, we do not support it now. We may have this function in the future, so please stay tuned!
How much does it cost?
For the Premium Plan with added features and unlimited scans, it starts at USD9.95 per month.
The price may vary due to our seasonal promotion and sales, so we recommend that you refer to our in-app purchase page for the updated price.
I was charged but I did not renew.
Our subscription plan automatically renews monthly or yearly depending on your plan. You will need to cancel 24 hours before each billing cycle. You can do so under Settings > Apple ID > Subscriptions.
I was charged for my subscription but I want a refund.
We are unable to do refund on our end as we do not require user registration to use the app. The subscription fee is charged on your Apple ID account. For refunds, we recommend that you reach out directly to Apple Support Team.
According to Apple’s policies, you cannot cancel subscriptions after they have been renewed automatically. However, you can cancel during the trial period. If you have signed up for free or with a discounted trial subscription code and you do not want to renew it, do cancel it at least 24 hours before the trial ends. Read more about Apple’s policies here.